Loose Sands

 

What happens, Ma
when the way home
is through sand dunes?
Do I pitch tents and make home
where strength fails
or do I dance with the sands
And change with the plans?
Do I make my monuments
and trust the wind’s promise
to immortalise them
or do I keep my words
till there’s stone to hold them?

What happens, Ma
when the way home
is through sand dunes?
Do I go to sleep guarding memories
or do I wake at midnight trusting visions?
Do I learn to love
the unpredictability of the sand
or keep searching
for the sturdy mountain in my blood?

What happens, Kloyo
What happens, Ma
when the way home
is through loose sands
and your bi yo must travel them
home?

_SBM.

 

IMG_4290
Picture courtesy @RGBekoe

 

Leave a Comment

