I Refuse To Learn

I’m gonna unlearn some things. Thanks, Akyempo

a k y e m p o

You have taught me to be afraid.
Of my love.
You have taught me to be unsure.
Of my dreams.
You have taught me to be doubtful
Of my confidence.
You have taught me to be ashamed.
Of my wildness.
You have taught me to be silent.
In front of my voice.
You have taught me well.
But I refuse to learn.
Because no matter how deeply it cuts,
love cannot cut off my faith.
Because no matter how evasive they are,
my dreams cannot out run me.
Because no matter how arrogant my confidence seems,
it will not be permitted to rob me of my humility.
I will not be tamed of my wildness.
I will not be cured of my loudness.
I’d rather be wrong boldly
than be right fearfully.
So go ahead with your dictation
my page will remain dry of your ink.

View original post

One thought on “I Refuse To Learn

Leave a Comment

