Your Strange Song

image
Google images

I do not know your song

so I cannot sing along

but my ears are piqued

and my eyes search

for whence you perch

and call to my heart

I do not know your song

like I should to belong

but my soul yearns

to fall in step

with your strange  rythm

which shakes my world

I do not know your song

and learning is taking long

your tune is different

from what I know

and it unsettles me,

this,

that I listen

uncertain

of which new note

unknown

you’ll sing.

3 thoughts on “Your Strange Song

Leave a Comment

