Swallow me Whole

Swallow me whole

Do not try to munch,

do not set your teeth on me,

they are jagged,

and would pierce through me

then I would have no hope

of being without scars

even when you regret

and decide to

throw me up.

When you decide to hurt me

just remember

to swallow me whole

and do not break me apart

or tear out my heart

do not stretch taut my sanity

or poison me with profanity.

Just swallow me whole

so that when you regret

I can stand a chance

of being whole.

 

One thought on “Swallow me Whole

Leave a Comment

