Laugh with me

You laugh

I laugh

but the difference is that

though you say

you laugh with me,

you cry with me,

you don’t .

But that’s ok.

I host no pity party, nor masquerade ball.

You don’t need to worry

whether you look  sad enough

or stress about not having enough

fake smiles to wear.

With me,

you can laugh

at me

and cry

for me.

Because I already have that job taken up,

by the one person who truly understands every time

And she will laugh with me

and cry with me

And we call ourselves by the same name

…me.

 

 

-OurNanaYaa.

3 thoughts on “Laugh with me

Leave a Comment

