From across the Ocean

What were alien have become native

What were uncertain now very surely

Creep insidiously through and through

And seep and penetrate

Then break

My defense gate

With its arch

Broken for my backs

And its star

At this dawning now so far

From across the ocean blows

A whisper, so loud

We all hear, but

Do you?

Do I?

To know it’s incorrect in ways array

To all I hold so dear?

In knowing too, the fruition of fear is that

That alien gall I cannot egest

You ask me why?

I ask you why

To you it has become native salt

And been drawn to your breast near

That whisper which yet continues

Knots the bowels of my soul

But do you hear

Or feel its chilling breeze near?

What about seeing; it’s sea glass clear

Does it strike

That it’s smouldering

What should be burning

That which is so dear?

IN THE NEXT POST, WE SHALL GIVE A MEANING TO THIS POEM.

One thought on “From across the Ocean

Leave a Comment

